Springe direkt zu Inhalt

WORLDMAKING FROM A GLOBAL PERSPECTIVE:
A DIALOGUE WITH CHINA
從全球視閾看“世界”的建構:對話中國

Fellowships

The Joint Center promotes academic exchange and dialogue between Chinese and German researchers, in particular through a fellowship program. Outstanding Chinese academics are given the opportunity to participate in the projects of the Joint Center during a Visiting Fellowship of up to several months at one of the involved universities in Germany. Scholars from various disciplines in Germany can also receive Research Fellowships for field or archival research in China, Hong Kong, Macau, or Taiwan as well as research stays at the aforementioned network locations.

The current calls for applications are published here on the website as well as being sent out via our newsletter. For further information and questions, please contact our office: office[at]worldmaking-china.org.

Call for Applications - Fellowship Program 2022

The Center is looking for applications for fellowships by scholars whose research may contribute to one of the following projects:

A Translingual Conceptual History of Chinese Worlds

How is the future consciously and unconsciously created and transformed using certain terms and concepts? The creation of worlds through concepts is at the center of this project.

Social Worlds: China's Cities as Spaces of Worldmaking

The project "Social Worlds: China's cities as Spaces of Worldmaking" addresses the question how social worlds are generated, transformed, or marginalized in China’s cities under conditions of rapid social change, advancing urbanization and globalization.

Conceptions of World Order and Their Social Carrier Groups

How did global transformations or global moments impact visions of world order in different parts of the world? This subproject will explore the transformation of conceptions of world order between the late nineteenth century and the present.

Epochal Life Worlds: Man, Nature and Technology in Narratives of Crisis and Change

Catastrophes and moments of crisis can bring about long-term, epochal changes in life worlds. The project investigates different narratives of world that emerge in such periods of upheaval.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

WELTERZEUGUNG AUS GLOBALER PERSPEKTIVE:
EIN DIALOG MIT CHINA
從全球視閾看“世界”的建構:對話中國

Fellowships

Das Verbundkolleg „Worldmaking“ fördert den wissenschaftlichen Austausch und Dialog zwischen chinesischen und deutschen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern unter anderem durch ein Fellow-Programm. Herausragende chinesische Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler erhalten im Rahmen von Visiting Fellowships die Möglichkeit, im Zuge eines mehrmonatigen Aufenthalts an einer der Verbunduniversitäten in Deutschland mit ihrer Forschung an den Projekten des Verbundes zu partizipieren. Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler verschiedener Disziplinen aus Deutschland können darüber hinaus für Forschung im Rahmen der Projekte des Verbundes Research Fellowships für Feld- oder Archivforschung in China, Hong Kong, Macau und Taiwan sowie für Aufenthalte an den Verbundstandorten erhalten.

Die jeweils aktuellen Ausschreibungen werden hier auf der Website veröffentlicht und über unseren Newsletter verschickt.

Ausschreibung von Fellowships - Fellowship-Programm 2022

An der Ausschreibung für die Fellowships können sich Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler beteiligen, deren Forschungsarbeiten zu einem der folgenden Projekte beitragen können:

Eine translinguale Begriffsgeschichte chinesischer Welten

Wie wird Zukunft bewusst und unbewusst durch die Nutzung bestimmter Begriffe und Konzepte geschaffen und transformiert? Dieser Frage der Erzeugung von Welten durch Begrifflichkeiten widmet sich dieses Projekt.

Soziale Welten: Chinas Städte als Orte von Welterzeugung

Wie werden vor dem Hintergrund raschen sozialen Wandels, fortschreitender Urbanisierung und Globalisierung soziale Welten in Chinas Städten erzeugt, transformiert oder marginalisiert? Dieser Fragestellung geht das Projekt „Soziale Welten: Chinas Städte als Orte von Welterzeugung“ nach.

Vorstellungen von Weltordnung und ihre Trägergruppen

Welchen Einfluss hatten globale Transformationen und Ereignisse von weltweiter Bedeutung auf bestimmte Weltordnungsvorstellungen? Die Erforschung derartiger Weltordnungsvorstellungen innerhalb ausgewählter Akteursgruppen steht im Fokus dieses Projekts.

Epochale Lebenswelten: Mensch, Natur und Technik in Krisen- und Umbruchsnarrativen

Katastrophen und Krisenmomente können langfristig wirksame, epochale Veränderungen von Lebenswelten zeitigen. Das Projekt betrachtet unterschiedliche Welt-Narrative, die in solchen Umbruchperioden entstehen.